Meeting Minutes Fort Bend Independent School District School Safety and Security Committee July 27, 2023

A meeting of the Fort Bend Independent School District School Safety and Security Committee was held on Thursday, July 27, 2023 beginning at 2:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Fort Bend ISD Administration Building, 16431 Lexington Blvd., Sugar Land, TX 77479. The notice and agenda were published for at least 72 hours as required by the Texas Public Information Act at the Fort Bend ISD Administration Building and online at https://www.fortbendisd.com/police.

Presiding Officer:

Bart Rosebure

Committee Members Present

Judy Dae, Rick Garcia, Dr. Christie Whitbeck, Dr. Kwabena Mensa, Chief David Rider, Beth Martinez, Coby Wilbanks, Jennifer Wade, Marilyn Carter, Sugar Land Interim EMC Caroline Egan, Sugar Land Asst Chief Michelle Allen, Missouri City PD Interim Chief Brandon

- Harris
- A. Call to order. Mr. Rosebure called the meeting to order at 2:02.
- B. Closed Session. The Committee convened in closed session at 2:04 pm under Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551 under the following sections: Section 551.076 and 551.089 - Security matters.
 - 1. Basic Emergency Operations Plan
 - a. 2023-2024 Campus Emergency Drill Plan
 - 2. Hazardous Materials Annex
 - 3. Train Derailment Appendix
 - 4. Severe Weather Annex
 - 5. Safety and Security Audit Review
 - 6. 19 TAC Chapter 61, School Districts, Subchapter CC, Commissioner's Rules Concerning School Facilities, 61.1031, School Safety Standards
 - 7. Discuss the Deployment of Panic Buttons
 - 8. House Bill 3
- C. Reconvene in Open Session. The Committee reconvened in Open Session at 3:32 p.m.
- D. Adjourn. The Committee adjourned at 3:32 pm.

1 XUN

Bart Rosebure, Presiding Officer

8-7-0

Date